Shades of Pink

ombré

Adj.

Having tones of colour that shade into each other, graduating from light to dark.

Last week, I painted one of my bedroom walls, remember the one with the collage? That one!

After years of having the same photographs I decided that I wanted something different than just a plain wall, so I went thru pinterest and I found great ideas… one of them, the ombré!

All you need:

-Paint in 2 shades, I chose pink.

-Paint rollers, I used two and for the third shade of pink I had to wash one.

-Paint brush, a little one will be helpful, this one is for the edges.

-Flat head Screwdriver,to open the paint tin. It took me so long to figure out how to open it, so I google it… http://www.ehow.com/how_7812106_open-tin-paint.html

-Paint tray.

I painted from dark to light, so…

1.Paint the edges that are close to the ceiling, then paint the ones close to the floor. All the edges!!!

2.Paint the up side with the darkest shade, leaving a middle space in the wall.

3.Paint the down side with the lightest shade, also leaving a middle space.

NOTE: The middle space is for the medium shade!, so it’s like your wall is divided in 3.

4.Paint the middle but leave a little super little space between each color, for this shade I mixed the two colors I bought and created the one that was close to the palette I had.

5.Paint the little space that’s left but here you have to be SUPER CAREFUL cause you’re going to mix the colors, I painted this part and before it was all dry I used the same brush and I kind of painted in the other colors edges.

DSCN4551

DSCN4520

DSCN4526

I’m not so good explaining with words, but I hope this is helpful!

AND!!! New places you can find me!!!!….

here ohceciliastyle.wordpress.com/

bloglovin http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12652337

twitter @elleellerojas

instagram elleellerojas

pinterest http://www.pinterest.com/michellerfabian/

Leave a Reply

